Keep on movin’

As I’ve been telling you, I’m going to take a photographic journey for a few weeks. The preparation is exciting and a little bit nerve-wracking… mostly in the “what if I forget something” area.

Of course, it’s not like I couldn’t just hit the nearest superstore for whatever I need (and most likely will) and a smart traveler (this lady!) has already hit up friends and relatives for places to stay (you say cheap, I say frugal!)

but please, please, please don’t let me forget the camera! hahaha!

adventures

Living the life of your dreams can almost sound ethereal, right?!

I think for too many years I was living a life that I was “supposed” to ~ and for very reasonable reasons, like money, stability, etc. ~ but I believe that I am now on the path I am meant for (and the money, stability, etc. will follow.)

As I was writing this a song from the ’80’s popped into my head ~ so in the words of Matthew Wilder:
“Ain’t nothin’ gonna break my stride
Nobody’s gonna slow me down
Oh-no, oh-no, I got to keep on moving
Ain’t nothin’ gonna break my stride
I’m running and I won’t touch the ground
Oh-no, I got to keep on movin’…”
(from 1983’s Break My Stride ~ you are welcome!)

 

For the next few weeks I will continue to ask for support and pledges for my kickstarter project ~ please click on the link and thank you for your generosity!
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/804530062/photowalk-the-states

Leave a Reply

