Ch-ch-changes

I guess I’ve gotten to a point in my life where some things just HAVE to change. Logically and intellectually, I know that change is inevitable… that doesn’t make it easy or less scary.

Or less sad.

This week has been a real eye-opener for me in many ways… most of which I’ll get into on a later date. (tease!) But while I may feel a bit bruised, I’m not broken (or un-healable, for that matter). Although admittedly, it’d be nice to not take any hits for a while (figuratively… well, ok, literally too, but I just meant… you know!)

relief in change

As Mr. Bowie says: “Time may change me…” but the upside is there are a lot of those changes that are by choice.

Today though, I really wish I didn’t have to choose.

 

2 thoughts on “Ch-ch-changes

  1. Big stuff here, Carol. Love you and thinking of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

