Oh yeah!

As I’ve said before, if you know me, you know that I love butterflies because…

  1.  they’re all so beautiful! and
  2. they represent change.

Ever since I posted about change, I’ve been surrounded by butterflies!!

I caught these on film (hahaha! “film” ~ did I really just write “film”??? what’s that?! hahaha!) I mean I caught these on my dslr! And it wasn’t easy ~ I wasn’t using a setting that’s made to capture things in motion, so I did pretty good with these if I do say so myself!

Butterfly 2

(they’re flitty-flighty-quick little suckers!)

Butterfly 1

If I were only about a foot taller (eh, I don’t really want to be 6’6″!) ~ so rather if I could’ve gotten this one to land lower, this was a cool-looking b-fly!

And then my friend sent me a note that had the quote: “Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, she became a butterfly.”

What have I learned? I embraced change and look at all of the beauty that has appeared!!

Leave a Reply

