Daisy Love

I’m pretty sure all women have a “favorite” type of flower. Men probably do too, although it may be tough to get some of you to admit it!

I personally adore all flowers ~ as I said in a previous post, even flowering weeds are beautiful to me! ~ but I do have my faves.

I think roses, of course, especially for special occasions (if you really want to know, I love pink ones… but red will definitely strike right to my heart!), but actually and really, daisies are my number one. They are DELIGHTFUL!

As my dear friend Kathleen Kelly would say: “They’re so friendly. Don’t you think daisies are the friendliest flower?”

Yes, Kathleen, I do!

(PS: Kathleen Kelly is not really a friend, it’s Meg Ryan’s character in “You’ve Got Mail”)

On another note, I’m also learning to not step outside the house without my camera.

This morning, for example, camera in hand and there it was.

Yep, this is all leading up to one specific thing.

This:

Let Love guide your life.

Let Love guide your life.

My very own Love Daisy!!

Yet another captured moment that makes my heart smile.

I admit that I thought of someone very special to me when I saw it, too ~ because it made me remember that Love is not merely a feeling; it is a choice.

“Love doesn’t make the world go ’round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile.” (F. P. Jones)

Choose Love!!

Leave a Reply

