Photowalk 7

I’m ready to start sharing some of the photographs I took on my multi-state photowalks.

YAY!

While I privately named the photowalk “Anywhere USA” because I found that unless I captured very state-specific or city-specific things, the photographs could be from virtually anywhere. Interesting, right? (I know!)

…except the ones I’m sharing today. (Of course!)

Don’t fret (“fret”?? really?) ~ it shouldn’t be to terribly hard to tell where I took these!

Hint: Not somewhere in the middle!

sunshine & palm trees (you may recognize this one from my solar flares post)

sunshine & palm trees
(you may recognize this one from my solar flares post)

breaking waves

breaking waves

pier & seagrass

pier & seagrass

under the pier (look at the amazing color of the water of the crashing wave!)

under the pier (look at the amazing color of the water of the crashing wave!)

from the other side of the pier

from the other side of the pier

seagrapes, sand and breaking waves

seagrapes, sand and breaking waves

a little further up the beach

a little further up the beach

Obviously I was in a southern, coastal state (the beach, ocean & palm trees are dead give-aways! haha!)

Clearly it’s fun to have the camera at the beach, but a couple of pointers, if I may:

  • Be prepared for glare, regardless where the sun is in the sky.
  • Adjust your settings so the bright sun from above and reflected off the ocean don’t wash out all your work
  • Avoid taking photos when the sun is directly overhead (that’s a good rule for any outdoor photography)
  • Care for your camera ~ sun, sand, salt water… need I say more?
  • Have FUN! (c’mon, you had to have seen that coming! haha!!!)

PS: Thank you South Florida (especially to my host!) ~ I will be back!

Leave a Reply

