Busy as a Bee

Crazy-busy day… a lot to do. Seemed like I was flitting from one thing to another.

I’m sure I got a thing or two done though.

Regardless of how it felt, at least I wasn’t this busy!

IMG_1211

(see, this is one of the things I was doing today… worked right into my blog topic! sa-weet!)

What don’t I like about this photo?

Trick question ~ I like it all!

Look at that wingspan ~ and an eye. You can even see some of the pollen that dropped on to the petal (on the left). I even love that the pink peony is PINK!!, too!

I think it’s hard to get a clear shot of a small insect like a bumble bee (or a butterfly) that is in constant motion, so I consider this a definite success!

These kinds of photographs are what I’m thinking of when I say “get out and shoot” ~ as Ansel Adams once said: “Sometimes I do get to places just when God’s ready to have somebody click the shutter.” ~ it may seem like nothing, just a bee and a flower… but it’s so much more than that. And it’s practice and opportunity.

Enjoy the rest of your day (camera in hand?!)

Leave a Reply

