Watermarks

I recently got asked an interesting (I think) question from someone interested in a few of the photographs they saw here on my blog.

Q — “When I purchase a photograph, can I get one without the ‘property of’ text through the middle of it?”
A — But of course!

I’m sure many of you have noticed that it’s pretty easy to just take images off the internet so, yes, here on the blog (and Facebook) I make sure to “protect” my photographs as much as I can by adding watermarks to them.

IMG_0935

Some you can see easily (like at the bottom) and some you can’t. It’s just all about this chick tryin’ to make a living.

In fact:
When you purchase through my online image galleries (www.artbycarol.imagekind.com) you’ll see watermarks from that site on the images too. But when you purchase images ~ and on the zazzle site (www.zazzle.com/artbycarol) ~ you’ll get my text “signature” sans watermark.

AND when you purchase any images directly through me you get an actual physical signature straight from my hand! WOW! Cool!!

Now you’re wondering ‘HOW do I get something right from Carol?!’ aren’t you?! Well, right now just shoot me an email (artbycarolcook@yahoo.com) and we can discuss person-to-person.

But look for EXCITING news on the direct online sales subject in the not-so-distant future! (woo hoo!)

By the way, did I mention I’m also a painter? And that I make greeting cards? And I bead jewelry (bracelets & earrings)? Hmmm… maybe it’s time to start sharing that, too!

In the meantime, thanks for supporting me financially by purchasing my images in whatever form you choose… and for continuing to visit me here in blog-land!

Leave a Reply

