Photowalk 11

We made it to Jacksonville! That means we’re nearing the end of our time in Florida. (boo! sadness!)

There are tons of places in Jacksonville that I could photograph and share, but my favorite spot to shoot photographs is at the Zoo.

Interestingly enough, one of my favorite books when I was little was “Put Me in the Zoo” by Robert Lopshire. (who am I kidding? I still love this book!)

Coincidence?

Anyway, I take tons and tons of photos when I go to the zoo (any zoo) because you just never know what an animal is going to do.

Here are some of my favorites from Jax, starting with the creepiest one! Thank God it was 1) behind the glass and 2) I wasn’t touring with Harry Potter (c’mon, that’s funny!):

Green Mambo

Green Mamba

Rainbow Lorikeet

Rainbow Lorikeet

Squirrel Monkey such a cute face!

Squirrel Monkey
such a cute face!

Female Southern Black Howler (males are black, females and young of both genders are this color)

Female Southern Black Howler
(males are black, females and young of both genders are this color)

Female Bonobo

Female Bonobo

Giraffe

Giraffe

Elephants

Elephants

This was a fun photowalk. Relaxing. Entertaining. Educational.

And HOT! Geez, it’s hot in Jacksonville!! I know, it’s Florida, but… geez!

Regardless, this Zoo is a place I love to visit and will return again and again.

Leave a Reply

