Warhol-esque

I mentioned a short time ago that I was going to try out some of the editing functions in the software I have ~ just to loosen up a bit and have some (more!) fun!

You may be surprised to find out that one of the most inspirational artists to me is Andy Warhol. I’ve actually done some paintings with my twist on his style.

You also may be surprised to find out that while I live in the “realist” realm of art, I love-love delving into the abstract. Something I’m considering doing more often to get me outside my real, 4-straight-walled box… Good idea!

I considered sharing the original photograph that I edited, just for comparison, but I’ve decided not to and to let these 4 stand on their own… together.

IMG_0954-001IMG_0954-002

IMG_0954-003IMG_0954

Small step. Kinda fun! This is the kind of thing I’d hang on my own walls.

Next time I’m going to try multiple color saturations, just to see what happens!

I’ve been considering my next projects, once we get through the photowalk-the-states, and I’m leaning towards shooting for abstracts and shooting for black-and-white. (we all know I’m going to do both!) They each will be a sort-of photowalk project, most likely to be done over a few weeks.

I think it’ll be interesting to see if, or how, I look through the lens differently with these specific projects in mind.

Leave a Reply

