Small Stuff

I didn’t feel like being creative at all today. Not. One. Bit.

So…

I just got back from a photo-drive ~ that’s when I do a photowalk, but have to drive to my subject destination (although, riding in the car and taking photos out the window seems like something I’d do, too!) ~ and I feel much better having gone out into the world!

I’ll get to those photographs at some point, but I wanted to share a couple that I took over the weekend.

I believe the plant/flower is the White Heath Aster. Or that’s the best I could guess from my online search, anyway. I remind you that I’m no botanist, I just like pretty stuff!

The flowers are only about 1 or 1.25 inches wide at most ~ and that’s lots of pretty for so tiny!!

For reference, the orange part is a single petal of a tiger lily (about 1" thick at most...)

For reference, the orange part is a single petal of a tiger lily (about 1 to 1.5 inches or so wide)

And another:

That bee was about the size of the nail on my pinky finger.

That bee was about the size of the nail on my pinky finger.

Cool shot of the bee, too, huh? Yeah, thanks!

By the way, they are also weeds! But pretty, daisy-like weeds!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

