Photowalk 17

Today we’re taking a walk where we stop to smell (hmm, ok, can’t do that on a computer…) how about: stop to look at the flowers. (yeah, that works!)

Interestingly enough, I haven’t included any photographs of roses.

(Apparently today’s theme is word-play, too!)

They do say a picture is worth a thousand words, so I think I’ll go ahead and let the photographs speak today:

orange this one pretty?

orange this one pretty?

wow, I didn’t know that lilies were so good with word-play! haha!

petite purple

petite purple

they aren’t all funny, sorry! (tough audience! lol!)

vibrant vermilion

vibrant vermilion

ok, technically I don’t think that’s vermilion, but… word-play, c’mon! haha!

pretty in pink

pretty in pink

Also a great movie!

I did have a bit of fun with editing, nothing extreme, just a bit of cropping to achieve a more interesting composition. Otherwise there would just be some snapshots of 4 flowers. And while I prefer to get the good shot while I’m behind the lens, I do like the different ways to improve the photograph after it has been taken.

Enjoying the outdoors and the beauty and fragrance of flowers are a great way to spend a few hours.

Grab the camera and head on out!

PS: Today is also post #150!! Wow! Thank you all for hanging out with me for so long!

Leave a Reply

