Photowalk 18

Appreciating the local beauty again today!

A bit of an “homage” to summer… soon we’ll be knee-deep in snow (Yay! I love snow!) and wondering where the summer went.

Today I’m sharing a fountain in a nearby park. It’s funny how often I’ve passed by and not noticed it. Well, “noticed” it, but in passing, not really looking and quite frankly, water features are kinda cool!

Have a seat ~ enjoy the show

Have a seat ~ enjoy the show

Highest stream, about 20 or so feet

Highest stream, about 20-25 or so feet

close up of the splashes

close up of the splashes

I’ve taken you to a bunch of different places on these photowalks, both in my town and around the country. I’m hoping that not only does it inspire you to pick up your own camera, but that it also opens you up to a new appreciation of your surroundings.

I’ve said it before: Beauty is everywhere, you just have to open your eyes and see it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

