No Rain

We need rain where I live.

Not a lot.

And definitely NOT a deluge, thanks!

Just a nice, steady, ground-wetting, revitalizing rain.

So I thought that if I posted some photographs of things during and after a good rain, then Mother Nature would take notice and send us the afore-mentioned rain request.

Smart, right?! (thanks for saying so!)

dripping off a tiger lily petal

rain dripping off a tiger lily petal

hawk on a branch waiting out the rainfall

hawk on a branch waiting out the rainfall

raindrops on the oak

raindrops on the oak

Now, I know that some people get upset when it rains on the weekend. It takes away potential outdoor play (or work) options.

Plus, everyone who works inside all week wants to enjoy a sunny weekend.

Especially now that we’re knocking on Autumn’s door.

I get it. (says the chick who spends time outside every day) But I really do!

And I’m sorry (in advance) if my blog-rain-dance upsets anyone’s weekend plans…

but…

we need rain where I live.

PS: if you’re now humming or singing Blind Melon’s “No Rain” ~ you’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

