Un Segno

After almost 200 posts and several examples, I’m going to assume you all get that I’m a bit of a movie fan (if you didn’t, you do now! haha!)

Did you also know that I can (and will) use movie references randomly throughout my day.

Why am I telling you this? Well…

Because when I was out riding my bike (yes, in this 100 degree heat!) a bird flying over me, um, shall we say ‘assumed my head was a target and hit the bullseye’ (it pooped on me… geez… I was trying not to have to say it! lol)

watercolor painting of birds I did for my Mom a handfull of years ago (I'm pretty sure I've mentioned before that in addition to photography, I paint)

watercolor painting of birds I did for my Mom a handful of years ago (I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned before that in addition to photography, I paint)

It’s a matter of perspective. I could say it’s a ‘typical Monday’ kind of thing and look at it as gross and get upset.

OR

Much like Frances in “Under the Tuscan Sun” (here’s the movie reference! hehe!) I take it as a sign ~ and a good one at that! Remember, she got everything she wanted and wished for:  including the really cool Italian villa, a baby, a wedding, and a cute boy at the end! (it’s also why I titled today’s post as “un segno” which means ‘a sign’ in Italian and is a direct reference to the movie)

Yep. This is definitely a good sign.

And in case you were wondering, I came directly home and hopped in the shower. Getting a good sign from the universe is great and all, but it’s not something I want to wear all day! lol!

Leave a Reply

