Photowalk 21

Hey! It’s another installment of photowalks! …or perhaps today is more of a photohike!

Why do I say that?

Because I’m taking you to one of my very favorite states, which happens to have a bit of a mountain range (just a little bit!) and would require a bit more of the hiking-variety walks!

Colorado!

Oh how I do love Colorado.

My disclaimer is that these aren’t “new” photographs, but today I’m waxing nostalgic for my time and trips there.

Plus, it’s mid-September and almost Autumn which we all know is one of my 4 favorite seasons! (haha! get it? it’s funny because there are 4 seasons and this is one of them… if I have to explain, it’s not as funny…)

And these photographs are pretty and appropriate.

Enjoy!

Aspen gold

Aspen gold

sunset coloring the mountains red

sunset coloring the mountains red

Aspens, beautiful color and contrast to the mountains behind it... and look at that sky!

Aspens, beautiful color and contrast to the mountains behind it… and look at that sky!

Can’t argue with nature’s beauty, can ya?

I’m so ready for my next trip there… you know, the permanent one!

PS: Thanks to my hostess for this trip, Sara, who also happens to be one of my biggest supporters and a great sister-friend! Miss you, Lady!

Leave a Reply

