What I did yesterday

Yesterday was a great day!

It rained (yay!! but we could use a little more…), I visited my alma mater (also yay!) and I got to watch my nephew play football.

On his birthday! In the rain! At my alma mater!

And not just any football.

3rd & 4th grade youth football.

EXCELLENT!!

QB (who also happens to be my nephew!) has the ball...

QB (who also happens to be my nephew!) has the ball…

successful pitch to the running back...

successful pitch to the running back…

a few plays later:

he. could. go. all. the. way.

he. could. go. all. the. way.

Touchdown! YAY!

Unfortunately, my nephew’s team lost 14-7.

hands on hips after a tough loss...

hands on hips after a tough loss…

We always want “our” team to win so that was a bit of a bummer (and extra tough to watch my nephew’s team lose on his birthday! awww!!!)

But let me tell you something, if you’re in a great mood ~ or better yet, if you’re ever in a not-so-great mood and want to improve it, go watch youth sports (of any kind)

Next to laughter, it’s the best medicine out there!

Leave a Reply

