Determined Daisy

I’ve mentioned we got a little bit of rain on Sunday.

We still need more, but I’m giving proper respect to Mother Nature for doling it out over a period of time (after all, I did ask specifically that she not send a deluge/all-at-once scenario, right?!)

After that smidge of rain, I was walking around on the brown, dormant (NOT dead!) grass in the backyard and saw this very persistent daisy growing in a sea of brown-ness ~ determined to show its beauty.

Plus, you all know by now that daisies make me happy anyway…

so this is simply icing!

Focus on the GOOD

Focus on the GOOD

I took it as yet another reminder to me to be aware, to see, and to appreciate the beauty that surrounds me.

Well played, Mother Nature.

Well played.

Leave a Reply

