Flower?

I’ve always liked the flowers that grow from hosta plants.

They seem to bloom all different times during the summer/fall.

The next-door neighbor’s are purple and bloom in June.

The ones that grow in my yard are purple and bloom in September.

Strange, right? That what seems to be basically the same type of plant has such different growth patterns.

It’s alright with me though ~ more pretty to see!

IMG_1758

I remember as a child we would walk by these and pinch them to see if we could make them “POP”

IMG_1759

Ok, you caught me. I still do it! hehe!

But only the purple ones, definitely not the white ones!

100_1725

(he’s a little harder to squeeze, anyway! lol)

Leave a Reply

