Photowalk 23

I am waiting very patiently for Mother Nature to get out her vibrant Autumn paints and dazzle us with her color.

Waiting.

Very.

Patiently.

(sort of)

Okay fine, I admit it… I’m horrible at waiting for the colors of Autumn. (they’re sooooo pretty!!!)

But it doesn’t keep me from venturing out, camera in hand:

Cattails in a ditch

cattails in a ditch

decorative grass near a farm and field

decorative grass near a farm and field

brilliant gold on the golf course

gold on the golf course

So far, so good!

And it will be in full brilliance soon!

But then it’ll seem to me that when it does finally start to change, it doesn’t last long enough! (but I don’t mind it because I’ll soon get distracted by the newest shiny-object-that-is-snow… I’m so fickle! haha!)

Leave a Reply

