Take the curve (on 2 wheels!)

Life isn’t lived in straight lines.

Thank goodness because how boring would that be?!

But sometimes we get caught up in a “supposed to be” and forget that life is the journey (or is that just something I do?)

102_3614

“A bend in the road is not the end of the road unless you fail to make the turn.” ~ I found that sentiment to be comforting and eye-opening at the same time.

Ya know, I’ve always been a fan of car racing (that’s my Dads influence, he was a racer back in the day) and because of that influence I’ll be taking a page from their book:

I’m going to treat the straight-aways and corners equally…

and I’m leaving my foot on the gas!

Leave a Reply

