Photowalk 30

We had a blizzard here last night.

Not the ice cream treat.

But it was still pretty awesome!

Steady 35+ mph winds with gusts between 55 and 58 mph made it so I could barely see across the street!

So what did I do? (do I have to ask? really?)

one view: 2 different cameras = 2 very different photos

one view: 2 different cameras = 2 very different photos

around the side, wind was to my back. doesn't look very daunting or signifigant at all

around the side, wind was to my back. doesn’t look very daunting or significant at all

lens pointed directly into the wind. if you look closely, there's a spruce tree on the right side of the photo only about 15 feet away from where I stood

lens pointed directly into the wind. if you look closely, there’s a spruce tree on the right side of the photo only about 15 feet away from where I stood

This was really a cool weather event (pardon the pun!) and it was fun to experience it while it was going on.

Even from inside, watching the snow whip around and listening to the wind howl… so fascinating!

No, I’m not crazy…

my Mother had me tested! (shout out to Sheldon on Big Bang! hehe!)

As fun as this was, however, I do admit that once is enough.

Cheers to the 2nd half of winter being mild and not as eventful!

Leave a Reply

