Sunrise

Did you know?

Apparently there is this amazing phenomenon that happens every single day – it’s called “the Sunrise” (I can hear your oooo’s and ahhh’s!)

Of course I say “apparently” because this chick does not get up to see the sunrise on a daily basis. (I’m not crazy!! hehe!)

And, on those rare and special occasions that I do drag-butt out of bed and have the presence of mind to have the camera ready to go, I can capture some really beautiful scenes:

Through the trees.

Through the trees.

And show evidence that there are those who rise much, much earlier:

Criss-cross trails.

Criss-cross trails – beautiful colors!

Now, we all know that I could wax philosophical here about how there are only a fixed number of sunrises and sunsets to be enjoyed in a lifetime, which is why this self-proclaimed “not-a-morning-chick” gets out of bed and captures a sunrise every now and then (sunsets are so much easier!)

But I won’t…

because we are all lucky enough to get 7 whole sunrises ever week!

Ok, I’ll stop.

For now.

Leave a Reply

