Serious art

Sometimes when I set out to spend time with the computer, editing is the furthest thing from my mind or agenda.

But as I continue on this artistic journey, I find that breaking out of the comfortable and into the abstract is becoming more of a desire than a chore.

And I’m finding also that at times editing can take a rather pedestrian photo and make it (at the very least) a bit more fun.

Oscar Wilde once said: “Art is the only serious thing in the world…

100_2429
and the Artist is the only person who is never serious.”

I don’t think he was being literal (at least I hope not!)

And as far as being serious? I personally wouldn’t go so far as to say ‘never’ – but I certainly attempt it less often!

Leave a Reply

