Observation

I glance out the window and see the white sheet still covering the ground (you know, I am, and have been, doing my best to not complain about the weather or the current season!)

And as I reminded myself that there is beauty everywhere (even in the snow) I realized…

I miss flowers.

IMG_1360

To be clear, I miss flowers growing outside, from the ground.

IMG_1480

I miss the way they look and the sweet scents they share.

IMG_1393

But the days until Spring are edging toward single-digits.

And the temperatures are warming up (knock-on-wood!)

And the sun is rising earlier and setting later.

So today I’ll enjoy the photos (hope you do, too!)…

and will wait (patiently) for the flowers to bloom.

Leave a Reply

